Diversity Visas

Section 203(c) of the Immigration and Nationality Act provides up to 55,000 immigrant visas each fiscal year to permit additional immigration opportunities for persons from countries with low admissions during the previous five years. DV visas are divided among six geographic regions, these are Africa, Asia, Europe, North America, Oceania and South America and Caribbean. No one country can receive more than seven percent of the available diversity visas in any one year.